Skip to content

Snap happy

July 28, 2009

For my birthday, I was given a beautiful new camera which is why I’ve been so distracted of late. If you fancy having a peek at some of my pictures, have a look at the ‘photos’ section of my blog.
But if you can’t be bothered or are on your way somewhere else, here’s a taster:

Sweetpeas, Pattie's Garden – July 2009

Sweetpeas, Pattie's Garden – July 2009

I’ve also been busy working on commissions for Prima, Sew Hip, Kitchen Garden and Knitting magazine – all of which you’ll be able to see in the ‘portfolio’ section shortly. I’m particularly pleased with the Prima piece as it tells the stories of three generations of women who enjoy craft and, as you’ll gather, I’m pretty fond of crafts too. In theory more than practice however. I often don’t have the patience to see fiddly things through which is why photography is so great – instant results and it keeps me out of trouble. And if you believe that, you will believe anything…

Comments are closed.

