Skip to content

Knitted jumper takes a bow

June 25, 2009

When you spend your life writing about other people – it’s easy to be complacent about seeing yourself in a magazine. However, this week – the shoe is most definitely on the other foot.
A journalist from The Mirror visited my Stitch and Bitch group in Herne Hill and wrote a feature on the knitting group for her blog. If you have a little look here, you will see that my Antoni + Alison knitted jumper – bedecked with oversize bow – has finally found fame! I have to admit that it looks pretty good and detracts from the strange facial expression I am pulling. For which I am thankful.
It’s worth noting that, to date, the jumper is my largest and more-or-less only completed project but I think it was worth the effort. I love knitting but am all talk and no action – I write lots about it for magazines but rarely seem to get round to doing it myself.
Thanks to Erica Crompton at The Mirror for reminding me that I can make things and that I really should do more of it!

Taking a bow

Taking a bow

Comments are closed.

