Skip to content

Ill chic?

December 2, 2008

Yes, it’s probably a bit of an oxymoron but if you’re going to get ill – you may as well embrace it.
I guess that, in fantasy illVille, a girl should have a cashmere throw, homemade soup from River Cottage and a home cinema showing nothing but the cheesiest chick flicks.

the only clean mug in the house

the only clean mug in the house

But in reality, I’m having to make do with my old school jumper complete with holes, tea from the only clean mug in the house (kitchen tiles too cold to linger by the sink) and Radio 4.

Paracetamol, Sudafed and the exotic-sounding Covonia are dropping by around lunchtime and I might even open the curtains before nightfall.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to watch Survivors tonight either. It’s yet another reminder that I should have had that pesky flu jab…

Comments are closed.

